Savoir Alteus2

Savoir Alteus

BIRTHDAY:  décembre 2, 1955

COUNTRY:  Haiti

Savoir est un homme de 63 ans qui est marié et a trois filles et un fils. Il est protestant, parle créole et est analphabète.

Pendant de nombreuses années, Savoir a soutenu sa famille en travaillant comme agriculteur. Il souffre maintenant de tuberculose, qui a sapé une grande partie de son énergie. Étonnamment, il persiste et élève quelques moutons, mais ils n’apportent pas assez d’argent pour survivre. Malgré sa santé, Savoir effectue autant de tâches ménagères que possible. Il joue un rôle majeur dans l’approvisionnement en nourriture de sa famille, car il cherche tout ce qu’il peut et le prépare avec soin. Avec des besoins modestes, Savoir aime toujours avoir sous la main de la farine de riz et de blé, comme aliment de base.

Aide aux Aînés Canada collabore avec cet organisme de bienfaisance partenaire depuis de nombreuses années, aidant les personnes âgées extrêmement vulnérables qui autrement ne pourraient pas survivre. Votre précieux parrainage aidera à fournir de la nourriture, des vêtements et de nombreuses autres nécessités de base pour les soins de Savoir. Tout aussi important, il saura que quelqu’un s’en soucie.

Près de 60% des Haïtiens vivent dans la pauvreté et 25% supplémentaires vivent dans l’extrême pauvreté. Exacerbée par une série de catastrophes naturelles au cours des deux dernières décennies, notamment les tempêtes, les inondations, les glissements de terrain, la sécheresse et le tremblement de terre catastrophique de 2010, la survie au quotidien est difficile pour un nombre impressionnant d’Haïtiens.

NOTRE ORGANISME DE SOINS PARTENAIRES – Conférence St. Vincent de Paul, Camp Perrin, Haïti

Inflation in the countries where we work and the eroding purchasing power of sponsorship dollars make it hard to deliver a consistent level of assistance to grandparents around the world. An increase of a few dollars in your monthly contribution will help us keep benefits strong for all our seniors in the sponsorship program, including your sponsored grandparent, regardless of variations in local economies. With your support, sponsored Grandparents in HelpAge Canada programs can meet their daily needs and live secure healthy lives with dignity.

Savoir Alteus2

Savoir Alteus

BIRTHDAY:  December 2, 1955

COUNTRY:  Haiti

Savoir is a 63 year old man who is married and has three daughters and one son. He is Protestant, speaks Creole, and is illiterate.

For many years Savoir supported his family by working as a farmer. He now suffers from tuberculosis, which has sapped much of his energy. Amazingly, he persists and raises a few sheep, but they do not bring in enough money to survive on. Despite his health, Savoir performs as many household chores as possible. He plays a major role in procuring his family’s food, as he searches out whatever he can and carefully prepares it. With humble needs, Savoir always likes to have rice and wheat flour on hand, as main staples.

HelpAge Canada has collaborated with this partner caring organization for many years, helping extremely vulnerable elderly persons who might otherwise not survive. Your valuable sponsorship will assist in the provision of food, clothing, and many other basic necessities for Savoir’s care. Just as importantly, he will know that someone cares.

Nearly 60% of Haitians live in poverty, and an additional 25% live in extreme poverty. Exacerbated by a series of natural disasters over the past two decades, including storms, flooding, landslides, drought, and the catastrophic earthquake of 2010, day-to-day survival is difficult for a staggering number of Haitians.

OUR PARTNER CARING ORGANIZATION – Conférence St. Vincent de Paul,Camp Perrin, Haiti